Redbud Topology Conference

Redbud Tree 1 Redbud Tree 2 Redbud Tree 3 Redbud Tree 4 Redbud Tree 5

Date and Location: March 6-8, 2020, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

The Redbud Topology conference is a regional conference in topology and related areas, with participants from the University of Arkansas, the University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma State University, and elsewhere. The conference will run all day Saturday and all morning on Sunday, ending by 2 PM. There will also be a session on Friday afternoon as a warm-up for students. There will be dinner outing on Saturday evening.


Schedule: The schedule and talk abstracts are here. A pdf of the schedule with some additional local information can be found here.

Register: We encourage participants to register. We expect to have some funds available to reimburse participant expenses. You must register by Friday, January 31 to be considered for reimbursement.

Travel: Location, hotel and travel information can be found here.

Inclusiveness: The Redbud Topology Conference is supported by the University of Arkansas, the University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma State University and the National Science Foundation. As scholars representing these institutions, we pay special attention to their firm commitments to equal opportunity and diversity. In order to uphold these ideals, we strive to make each Redbud Conference an inclusive event and will not tolerate discrimination based on race, color, religion, national origin, sex (including gender identity, sexual orientation, and pregnancy), age, disability, genetic information or parental status. As part of this mission, the organizers are happy to provide details of local childcare options and lactation rooms for nursing mothers upon request.

Further information on the committment to inclusiveness held by each institution can be found here:

Sponsors: Participant support is generously provided by the NSF award DMS-1953775 and in part by the Department of Mathematical Sciences at the University of Arkansas.

NSF logo       MASC logo

Organizers: Matthew Clay*, Matthew Day*, Max Forester, Neil Hoffman, Yo'av Rieck*, Henry Segerman, Jing Tao.
(*local organizers)

Questions or comments? Please contact Matthew Clay.

Updated: Tue Mar 10 10:56:45 CDT 2020